Gaming

Nintendo Direct Mini Announced for This Week

A Nintendo Direct Mini will be broadcast tomorrow, June 28. It will focus on third-party partners, so don’t expect the likes of Mario, Zelda or other major Nintendo series to appear.

The ‚Partner Showcase‘, which will be around 25 minutes long, will air on YouTube at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK / 11pm AEST.

A new #NintendoDirectMini: Partner Showcase is on the way! Watch on-demand via our YouTube channel beginning Tuesday, June 28 at 6am PT for roughly 25 minutes of info on upcoming third-party #NintendoSwitch games.

Subscribe & turn on notifications here: https://t.co/SZA1P3RSHS pic.twitter.com/8hmCJ1p5EX

— Nintendo of America (@NintendoAmerica) June 27, 2022

Nintendo traditionally airs a major Nintendo Direct as part of E3 in June. However, with E3 cancelled in 2022, it’s unclear if Nintendo is delaying its own first-party showcase, or will announce its games in more piecemeal fashion this year.

The last Nintendo broadcast was May’s Indie World show, which revealed the likes of Gunbrella, a Switch release for Totally Accurate Battle Simulator, and more.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Most Popular

To Top
Translate »